All 31 Brewers Spring Training Games in 2014 Scheduled for Broadcast

ST14_Cactus_League_Marks

What an appropriate day for announcing this great news.  Temperatures in Milwaukee are -10 and today in Phoenix it is expected to hit the mid-70s!  With that in mind, the Brewers today announced the Club’s 2014 Spring Training broadcast schedule that will include broadcasts of all 31 Spring Training games and the televised broadcast of all 14 games at Maryvale Baseball Park by FOX Sports Wisconsin.

In addition to the scheduled games on FOX Sports Wisconsin, the flagship radio station for the Milwaukee Brewers, Newsradio 620 WTMJ-AM, will broadcast 16 games on the statewide Brewers Radio Network.  Seven select games that are not on television or radio will be broadcast exclusively on Brewers.com.  All games played in the Cactus League are scheduled for 1:05 pm Arizona Time (except for March 27, which will have a 12:05 pm Arizona Time start).

Hall of Fame announced Bob Uecker and his partner Joe Block will call the games on the Brewers Radio Network.  Television announcers Brian Anderson and Bill Schroeder will call the games on FOX Sports Wisconsin.  Anderson, Block and Schroeder will team up on the Brewers.com webcasts.

Pitchers and catchers are scheduled to report to Spring Training on Saturday, February 15. All position players have a report date of Friday, February 21. The first full workout is scheduled for Saturday, February 22.

Tickets for the Milwaukee Brewers home Spring Training games are on sale now via the internet at Brewers.com and by phone at 1-800-933-7890. Normal business hours are from 9am – 5pm CST. Sales at the Maryvale Baseball Park Box Office will begin on Monday, February 3, 2014. Tickets are available in four seating areas: Field Box ($23), Infield Reserved ($17), Outfield Reserved ($13) and Lawn Seating ($8) In addition, there will also be a limited number of advanced parking passes available for $5.00. Information on Spring Training Season Tickets can be obtained by calling the Milwaukee Brewers Ticket Office at 414-902-4000. Tickets for the two games at Miller Park will go on sale at a later date.

Please note that games and times are subject to change.

2014 Milwaukee Brewers Spring Training Broadcast Schedule

Date Time (local) Time (CT) Opponent Broadcast
Thursday, February 27 1:05 PM 2:05 PM at Oakland Athletics Brewers.com
Friday, February 28 1:05 PM 2:05 PM at San Francisco Giants Radio
Saturday, March 1 1:05 PM 2:05 PM Los Angeles Dodgers Television
1:05 PM 2:05 PM at Arizona Diamondbacks Radio
Sunday, March 2 1:05 PM 2:05 PM at Colorado Rockies Brewers.com
Monday, March 3 1:05 PM 2:05 PM Chicago Cubs TV/Radio
Tuesday, March 4 1:05 PM 2:05 PM at Oakland Athletics Radio
Wednesday, March 5 1:05 PM 2:05 PM Oakland Athletics Television
Thursday, March 6 1:05 PM 2:05 PM Colorado Rockies TV/Radio
Friday, March 7 1:05 PM 2:05 PM San Diego Padres Television
Saturday, March 8 1:05 PM 2:05 PM Kansas City Royals TV/Radio
DAYLIGHT-SAVING TIME BEGINS MARCH 9
Sunday, March 9 1:05 PM 3:05 PM at Chicago Cubs Radio
1:05 PM 3:05 PM at Cleveland Indians Television
Monday, March 10 1:05 PM 3:05 PM Chicago White Sox Television
Tuesday, March 11 OFF DAY
Wednesday, March 12 1:05 PM 3:05 PM at Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim TV/Radio
Thursday, March 13 1:05 PM 3:05 PM at San Diego Padres Brewers.com
Friday, March 14 1:05 PM 3:05 PM Arizona Diamondbacks TV/Radio
Saturday, March 15 1:05 PM 3:05 PM Cincinnati Reds Television
Sunday, March 16 1:05 PM 3:05 PM at Arizona Diamondbacks Brewers.com
Monday, March 17 1:05 PM 3:05 PM Chicago White Sox TV/Radio
Tuesday, March 18 1:05 PM 3:05 PM Texas Rangers TV/Radio
Wednesday, March 19 1:05 PM 3:05 PM at Seattle Mariners Brewers.com
Thursday, March 20 1:05 PM 3:05 PM at Colorado Rockies Radio
Friday, March 21 1:05 PM 3:05 PM at Texas Rangers Brewers.com
Saturday, March 22 1:05 PM 3:05 PM Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim TV/Radio
Sunday, March 23 1:05 PM 3:05 PM at Cincinnati Reds Brewers.com
Monday, March 24 OFF DAY
Tuesday, March 25 1:05 PM 3:05 PM San Francisco Giants TV/Radio
Wednesday, March 26 1:05 PM 3:05 PM at Cleveland Indians Brewers.com
Thursday, March 27 12:05 PM 2:05 PM Cincinnati Reds TV
Friday, March 28 7:10 PM   Kansas City Royals (Miller Park) Radio
Saturday, March 29 1:10 PM   Kansas City Royals (Miller Park) Radio
• Home games (Maryvale Baseball Park) in bold
• Note: Daylight-Saving Time begins on March 9
• All Games/Times subject to change
• Television games aired on FOX Sports Wisconsin
• Radio games aired on WTMJ-AM 620 and the Brewers Radio Network

 

–JOHN

johnandcait@brewers.com

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 439 other followers

%d bloggers like this: